Facebook – The Biggest social network now in the Internet world,which has more than 1 Billion users worldwide. But nearly 80 % of Facebook users still don’t know that they can delete their Facebook Account permanently.We’re not talking about Deactivating your Facebook Account ,we’re talking about Deleting your Facebook account permanently here.You can Delete your Facebook account easily in just few steps.
Difference Between Deleting and Deactivating Facebook
There is a lot of difference between deleting and deactivating your Facebook account. Deactivating your Facebook account is like leaving your home for holiday vacation ,when you come back after vacation everything will be as such when u left.similarly Deactivating your Facebook account is temporary , you can activate it again by entering your registered Email and your password and everything will be same just like when you left with same number of friends,status updates and your photos ,likes ,shares etc.,. Whereas Deleting your Facebook account is permanent and your whole data from Facebook will vanish from its database at least to our Eyes(Friends list,status updates,likes,shares,timeline info etc,.) with no option to recover it later.However Facebook gives you 14 days time period to get rid of it permanently ,if you change your mind in these 14 days you can again get back to it with your original credentials.
Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently
You can Delete Your Facebook Account in just few minutes But Before that make sure to download the copy of your Facebook data without fail. Refer the below link to know How to download a copy of your Facebook account data step by step instructions.
After downloading a copy of your Facebook account data, directly navigate to your Facebook settings drop-down menu and choose Help. Refer the below pic
In the Help Panel Search box Type Delete and choose the First option that appears below which is ” How do i permanently delete my account ? ”
When you choose the first option ” How do i permanently delete my account ? “. you will get a window like below screenshot.Now click “Let us know “
After clicking ” Let us know ” a window will pop up asking you to confirm. Just Click Delete My Account and enter your password in the next window, that’s it. Now all you got to do is stay away from Facebook for 14 days to delete your Facebook account permanently.Make sure to do not login any Apps linked with Facebook account if you do logged in any Apps linked with Facebook like Instagram, Spotify etc then you got to repeat the process again to delete your Facebook account